Menu for Thanksgiving

I have been gathering recipes for the anticipation of Thanksgiving, borrowing books at the library and setting aside food magazines with seasonal recipes. Originally were going to be hosting my in-laws, driving down from Seattle. They both love to get involved in meal planning and preparation-we have alot of fun and enjoy the time shared together. But it looks like it is changing to my sister, her boyfriend, and a couple of my husband’s friends. I look forward to a full house with lots of hungry mouths. The planning now goes to me, and I am happy to say, my husband. He is going to take over cranberry condiments and crab-stuffed mushrooms.

I will, of course, be posting pictures and the story after the holiday. But for now, here is the proposed meal plan. I am sure some changes will happen before Thursday:)

Appetizers:

Baby pumpkins with garlic-Parmesan custard

Asst cheeses/crackers

Crab stuffed mushrooms

Homemade olives

Pear-prosecco cocktails

Main:

Cider-brined turkey with sausage stuffing

Buttermilk-roasted garlic mashed potatoes

Mom’s stuffing

Roasted yams

Spinach, pear and Parmesan salad

Squash pull-apart rolls

Assorted cranberry relishes

Dessert:

Tiramisu

Pumpkin chiffon pie

Bittersweet chocolate pecan pie

Coffee w/ Kahlua

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Menu for Thanksgiving”

  1. Priti
    November 19, 2007 at 8:37 pm #

    what time are you serving dessert ? 🙂

  2. Eve Stromski
    November 20, 2007 at 4:19 am #

    I read everything and holy ka schmoly..I loved it. You are truelly on your way to something wonderful with all the info and pictures.
    Could you tell me some of the recipes? The roasted yams sound yummy and of course (loving to bake) the recipes for Tiramisu and the Biettersweet chocolate pecan pie would be great. I am always searching for a fresh new idea for baking. I will look at your blog(?) often to see what’s new.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family..
    Eve

  3. Angela
    November 20, 2007 at 7:07 pm #

    WOW! I can’t wait! Sounds wonderful! It’ll so be worth the 18 hours of driving (round trip!) – and not just for the food! 🙂

Leave a Reply

