Pecorino-Cheddar Potato Hamburger Rolls

Instead of having to run to Trader Joe’s for just one thing, I thought I would try my new-found baking skill on hamburger rolls.  One of my new Christmas cookbooks has a recipe for Asiago-Cheddar Potato Rolls and they sounded closest to what I had in mind for hamburger rolls.

I replaced the asiago with pecorino, which made the final product a little more salty than expected but the flavor was still spectacular!  Moist with the addition of potato and savory with the cheese, they made a great burger(with Rocky Canyon Farm ground beef) and will make great snack tomorrow.

YUM!

blog0021.jpgblog0022.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Pecorino-Cheddar Potato Hamburger Rolls”

  1. Priti
    February 26, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    I have to come over to eat these !!!
    they are so inviting !!!!!

Leave a Reply

