Sunday dinner party for 12

I was asked by my son’s co-teacher to make food for her father’s birthday party. I guess it all started when I gave her the gift of homemade food for her baby shower present. Since then she has asked me if I could possibly make more food. And now a meal for twelve. Sure, why not.

The family picked out a few different chicken entrees with brown rice as an accompaniment. They were unsure on the vegetable and appetizer, so I did some work to come up with some ideas to go with. I gave them a few choices and they picked two of each. I added on individual vanilla custards for dessert.

Here is the whole menu:

appetizers-

fresh thai spring rolls with shrimp and dipping sauce

spinach feta pastries

entrees-

chicken stir fry

classic chicken enchiladas

chicken with peanut sauce

steamed brown rice

vegetables-

grilled local asparagus

spicy vegetable stuffed peppers

dessert-

classic vanilla custard

Sorry there are no pictures. The meal took almost 6 hours to prepare and I was rushed to make sure it was done in time. It turned out very nice. I was proud to present it.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Sunday dinner party for 12”

  1. Shelby
    May 5, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    hi its brock i wish their was some pics call me and tell me all the de,s

Leave a Reply

