Cruise to my neighborhood sunday market

I needed to get some fresh produce for a catered meal I am making later today.  With such a beautiful weather, i’ve been looking for excuses to get on more bike rides.  So I made the case to my husband-I had to go for a ride to the market.  Last weekend I rode all the way to the Santa Monica sunday market, which was very relaxing.  This weekend I am in a little more of a hurry.  I still have to get out for fresh organic chicken, which may consitute another necessary bike ride.  Tough life, I know.

So here are pictures of my new beautiful beach cruiser.  I have been wanting one ever since we moved here.  It looks like such a nice place to be on a warm CA day; I see them all over my neighborhood.   On one of my trips to the Santa Monica farmers market, I found my bike, chained up to a rack on the Promenade with a for sale sign.  I called right away and he came down 10 minutes later.  I didn’t think twice and brought it home that day.

It is the best ride, I only wish it were smaller so I could bring it with me camping.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

