Week in the Garden

I had some time this week to get out into the garden.  It has been overcast in the morning for most of the week, perfect for getting outside.  I have tomatoes and a couple squash plants already going but wanted to get more in the ground.  Some seedlings I had started a few weeks back were ready to transplant, so I cleared some weeds and put them in.  I also planted some seeds of watermelon, cucumber, corn, and pattypan squash.

So here is what I have to look forward to this summer:

various tomatoes (sweet 100, black cherry, yellow pear)

various peppers (jalapeno, habanero, thai chile, bell/sweet)

various squash (pattypan, yellow crookneck, zucchini, green summer)

various cucumber (lemon, english, pickling)

tomatillos

watermelon

corn

fennel

cabbage

mint

meyer lemon

…and more to come.

I only wish I were around the whole summer to enjoy.  Hopefully I can get the irrigation system fixed before head out of town for vacation.  Last year we lost most of our plants because of lack of water and the summer heat.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Week in the Garden”

  1. Priti
    June 27, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Hey !
    do u need someone to tend to your garden while u are out on vacation/

Leave a Reply

