homemade bread

We had friends over the other day and I was sharing my passion for cooking and cookbooks.  I pulled out the Home Baking book and was re-inspired to make another batch of that delicious and rather simple Italian boule and focaccia.  The recipe makes four loaves or focaccia, or any combination of the two.  I opted for three small focaccia and two small loaves.  I did not have rosemary for the focaccia this time(forgot to get some at the garden) so I made two plain and one with tomato and basil.  I plan on giving one away to my favorite rancher, Greg of Rocky Canyon, tomorrow and the other to my friend who visited.  That leaves us with just enough to enjoy while it is still nice and fresh.

This batch is special because I ground my own flour.  The recipe calls for mostly white flour but I did mostly fresh ground wheat.  It is surprisingly not heavy or dense.  I cannot say enough about my grinder!  I feel so blessed to have the ability to grind my own grain!   Nothing compares!

prior to baking

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

