fresh at Rocky Canyon Ranch

This weekend I stopped by Greg’s(of Rocky Canyon Ranch) booth at the farmers market. I made a large batch of focaccia the night before and like to show my appreciation of all that his family does by sharing my baking bounty. I also wanted to get some beef for the freezer and some of his wonderful eggs.

Fresh at his booth he had zucchini blossoms, armenian cucumber, and fresh organic walnuts directly from the field. His wife cracks them open and does the work for us. I have never been big on walnuts, as they taste a bit bitter to me. These were much different, much sweeter and no hint of that bitterness that I dislike. They have a vibrancy. I bought another bag to store in the fridge, reserved for that special loaf of quick bread.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

