Magnolia farmers market

We are now in Seattle, visiting with family. Summer is in full-swing and the farmers market is bustling with tourists and locals alike. My in-laws live within walking distance to a great little neighborhood farmers market and we got up early and headed out to get produce for dinner that night.

I was surprised by the selection, expecting much less. I guess I had forgotten how much grows east of the mountains. The climate there is similar to southern CA in the summer.

There was everything I could expect to want or need. I was actually overwhelmed! I had to focus. What were the other dishes we were planning on making? What was the main course?

The organic raspberries looked big, fat, juicy, and delicious. I had to buy some just to snack on while browsing the market. I knew they would be gone before we finished shopping!

I bought some spinach, broccoli, assorted summer squash, and shelling peas. The raspberries were gone, so I had to buy another pint of those as well.

The market featured zucchini races for the kids. The kids were able to build their own zucchini racers, complete with wooden wheels, ribbons and tassels. The kids had a great time!

Categories: travel

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

