Clallam County Fair!!

It’s fair time! Who doesn’t love a county fair? Well, I am sure there are some folks who don’t, as I had always assumed that everyone loves to go camping, but my friends and neighbors in L.A. assured me that not all people do. They are missing out!

I plan my visit north to correspond with the dates of the local county fair. It is the kind of fair you can only find in small towns. As a kid, we used to go to the Puyallup Fair, and we really enjoyed it. But it was really big and as I got older the crowds made it less appealing. Small county fairs are where it’s at!

We bought passes for all three days and attended each day. The first day we went on rides and ate fair scones while watching the draft horse pull. The second day we arrived later in the afternoon for the motorcross and more scones with coffee. The third day we attended twice, first for a visit to the animal barns and corn dogs, and then returned for the rodeo, elephant ears, and snow cones.

Wohoo for county fairs!

Tags: ,

Categories: travel

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Clallam County Fair!!”

  1. August 18, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    I love a county fair — or the Minnesota State Fair, my fave.

    Looks like you’re all having a great summer!

Leave a Reply

