Today’s harvest from the Wednesday farmers market

Though I did not take pictures at the market today, I did have a lovely time and stocked up on fresh organic produce for the week.  I had $30 to spend, and was surpised when I got home, how far my dollars went, even with the splurge on a three pack of the season’s first strawberries!

mercado-wed-market0007

Pea vines were still available this week, and I was lucky enough to get there right before they sold out.  I bought some last week and enjoyed them throughout the week, in a mixed salad for lunch, and sauteed with butter, for dinner.

I was pleased to find my favorite variety of guava available this week at the Coleman Family Farm stand, as they had thought last week the guavas were finished for the season.  They also had more broccoli spigarello and some yummy-looking kale, that I picked up.

I stopped and chatted with Phillip, at Tutti Frutti Farm, while I gathered a bag of bulk spinach, head of fennel, and lettuce.

mercado-wed-market0006

Other purchases included: strawberries, Meyer lemons, kumquats, satsumas and tangerines, and a zutano avocado.

We will eat well this week!!

mercado-wed-market0008

Tags: , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

