New additions to our school garden

bike-and-garden0013bike-and-garden0014

With the prospective families walk through just around the corner, I decided our garden needed some sprucing up.  Minus the up-keep of the kinder beds, I really have not spent much time in the garden since October!  And it shows!

I have some of our grant money leftover, so I made a trip to Home Depot, to purchase some flowering plants.  I bought a two bougainvillea, a few flowering vines, a few tomato starts, two lavender, and a lime tree!  I would have gotten more if I had a bigger car!

The new additions look lovely!  And I am excited with the prospect of limes for the kid’s cooking projects.  It will go perfectly with the cilantro and tomatoes!

bike-and-garden0007 lime tree

bike-and-garden0008

Tags: ,

Categories: school garden

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “New additions to our school garden”

  1. Stef Alonso
    March 10, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

    Great Job!
    I like the idea of adding the lime for citrus. It smells so good. If it grows limes by May, then it would be nice to do a salsa with the cilantro and tomatoes or adding onions and avocado’s and make guacamole for Cinco De Mayo.

Leave a Reply

