Halloween party preview

dynamic-graphics-skeleton-playing-a-violin-day-of-the-dead-dia-de-los-muertos

I’ve reserved my whole day to prepare for our mini Halloween party.  We decided to take a year off organizing our school’s festival, and have our own little intimate party, with all our friends.

We are planning a few classic Halloween games, like bobbing for apples and pin the head on the skeleton.  For the food: homemade dogs in a blanket, pizza, chicken wings, fresh pineapple, and finishing off with some homemade pumpkin flan. (I’m spending a large chunk of my day making this.  Soooo worth it! It will be the highlight of my party.)

I love Halloween parties, especially when it’s full of all the fun things we want to do.  I can’t imagine a better way to spend the day.

*Pumpkin flan recipe can be found by looking under the recipes page, under “sweet stuff”.

Tags: ,

Categories: food with kids

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Halloween party preview”

  1. Nona
    October 30, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    I wonder if pigs in a blanket came from childhood memories of chili dogs for halloween!? The pumpkin flan sounds delicious! As soon as I have a kitchen back I’m definitely making it!

  2. Angela
    October 30, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    I haven’t deviated from the chili dogs on Halloween….not once in at least 15 years.

Leave a Reply

