What’s on the menu for tomorrow?

As I continue to work as a personal chef for a living, I am constantly on the look-out for fresh new recipes.  Last week I tried out a winter squash hazelnut dip from the newly reprinted Northwest Vegetarian Cookbook, by my friend Debra Daniels-Zeller.  It was such a big hit I’ve been asked to make it again.

Along with the dip, I plan to make a cucumber celery salad, with red onion, parsley, and lemon.  Easy peasy, as Jaime would say:)

Liver was also one of the requested foods for tomorrow, so I plan to pan-fry some for lunch and puree up the rest for a beef liver pate.

As I browsed the internet for Nourishing Traditions-style foods, I found a lovely blog called Nourishing Cook.  She had many wonderful recipes I plan to try out tomorrow, including:

Roman egg soup or Stracciatella

Baked custard

Napa cabbage salad with carrots and crispy nuts

creamed new potatoes and peas

and I think I’ll even try my hand at making some lacto-fermented foods such as the beet kvass, ginger carrots, and homemade ketchup.

The last recipe I found came off of my new favorite food blog (besides my own, of course!): she’s in the kitchen

The recipe is not really in season, but it sounds so good, I’m going for it anyway.  Roasted butternut squash with arugula and pomegranate dressing. YUM!

I’ll let you know how things turn out! Looking forward to it!

(all the recipes can be found by following the links to the originating blogs)

Tags: , ,

Categories: check this out!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

