What’s on the menu today

As I get ready for work today, I am putting together my menu for the day.  Having had great success with recipes from my new copy of the Northwest Vegetarian Cookbook, I browse it once more to see if there are any recipes I missed the first time around.

My whole menu is based on recipes from this book.  Here’s what I plan on making:

apple-pecan oatmeal breakfast cookies (original recipe is apple-cherry)

fennel, orange, arugula salad
Italian white bean salad with roasted peppers ( original recipe peppers aren’t roasted)

carrots with fennel and hazelnuts

orange beet puree

pepper feta kale
Spanish quinoa

sweet baked rice pudding with peaches

summer fruit compote with lavender

Since my client likes to have at least one meat dish, I plan to also make:

sirloin and summer vegetable kebabs with chimichurri sauce

homemade chicken fingers for the kids

Can’t wait to taste these new recipes! They all sound so good!

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “What’s on the menu today”

  1. Nonna
    July 24, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Inspired me to buy another cookbook- enjoying Jamie’s book and the local vegetarian one- but it looks like I’m adding this one too- your client (and his family) is a lucky guy! Andy wants to try the feta one so I’m making it as a picnic when he finishes the online class he’s taking..:) Once again- thanks Meme!

  2. marcia
    July 25, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    wow!!!

Leave a Reply

